Cold January heart

Thank you for visiting.

This site is devoted to each of the books in the Single Heart series.  As of today, I have finished the  entire series and each of those books have their own page on the site.

Although a part of the series, each book is a stand-alone story – sharing a common link: in each, the female lead receives a coin of luck which affects her future actions as she searches for the right path in life and love. And, in each, that coin is passed on to someone else – sort of like a sneak preview for the reader about the next story in the series.

Most of these books will be novella’s (between 20,000 and 50,000 words and a few are over 50,000 – full fledged novels, albeit short ones) so you can easily read them in one or two sittings.


[vfb id=’1′]


My first novella, January and the Single Heart,  is now available on Amazon for just 99 cents. January is a short and humorous romp through the lives of two people destined to be together but who somehow manage to bungle it at every step.

My second story, February and the Single Heart is also available  on  Amazon.  February is much more serious than the first book in the series. It is more of a ‘mystery trapped in a love story.’ The two prime characters are ultra-attracted to each other even though it may be a doomed relationship.

The third book in the series came out on March 8th, – March and the Single Heart.   Read on and find out where the coin of luck has landed this time.  Keep your hanky ready. March’s tale is not for the faint of heart.

The fourth book is, of course,  April and the Single Heart, debuting on Amazon on the 9th of April.  April is a totally different kind of character, and the naughtiest one of the lot.  You won’t want to miss this one.

The fifth book in the Series is May and the Single Heart.  May chronicles the life of an author who has had too few breaks in her life.  Just as she gets one, she finds herself in the middle of an ugly plot with an unlikely ally.

The sixth book in the Series is June and the Single Heart.  June is the story of how a blue collar worker deals with a Lotto win after finding the Coin of Luck; and how everything she wished for isn’t what she expected.

My seventh book in the series, July and the Single Heart, is my longest book yet.  29 year old, July Harris, has to select a husband from among five strangers within two months in order to save her family from financial ruin.  She does her best but nothing turns out as she expected.

The eighth book in the series, August and the Single Heart, is something that will keep you guessing all the way through. Just when you think you know what is happening, you will find out you don’t know at all.

My ninth book, September and the Single Heart, is my favorite so far. I must have liked writing this one because it is my longest yet. Anne Giamatti is kidnapped and learns she must survive by her wits and figure out for herself who the bad guys really are.

My tenth book, October and the Single Heart, takes a look at an urban scene with African American, Sarah Lowell, a widow with two children, facing off against a mysterious land developer. Love happens in strange ways.

November and the Single Heart is the eleventh book in the series. November views the life through the eyes of Alicia “Novy” November, a native American woman who also happens to be a Seattle cop. She handles her daily job with skill but knows a day is coming and with it, it will bring an age-old Coos Indian curse of the Blood Moon.

 December and the Single Heart is the twelfth and final book in the series. December ties up all the loose ends and reveals the secret of the Coin of  Luck in Life and Love. Best read, after most or all of the other books!

Please have a good read and feel free to leave a comment on Amazon for me.  I will try to respond to any questions or comments you may have.

Thank you … and I hope your heart is full, or will be soon!

Vi Zetterwall

If you want to reach me, you can do so at: